Friends of Playa Vista School

Who We Are

Playa Vista Education Group, doing business as “Friends of Playa Vista School” (FPVS), is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

FPVS’s mission is to support the academic achievement and enrichment of all students at Playa Vista Elementary School.

All parents or guardians of children enrolled at Playa Vista Elementary School are members of FPVS. Donations made to FPVS are tax-deductible to the fullest extent of the law.

What We Fund

Through annual giving, corporate sponsorship, grants and fundraising events, FPVS funds the following academic and enrichment programs, staffing and resources at Playa Vista Elementary that are NOT FUNDED by LAUSD.

  • Teacher’s Aides
  • Technology Program
  • Music Program
  • Visual Arts Program
  • Library Books & Resources
  • PE Program
  • Garden Program
  • Field Trip Buses
  • Software Licenses
  • Other Critical Supplies and Resources

FPVS Budgets

2020-2021 Budget
2019-2020 Budget
2018-2019 Budget
2017-2018 Budget
2016-2017 Budget
2015-2016 Budget
2014-2015 Budget
2013-2014 Budget
2012-2013 Budget